skip navigation

23/24 Year End Awards Banquet

05/31/2024, 8:30pm CDT
By admin

The 2023-24 Year End Awards Banquet was held Friday, May 31st at the RHJA, and hundreds of families came out to take part.  A huge thank you to all who came out, and everyone who worked behind the scenes to make this event, and season happen.  A big thank you also to our volunteers, and a special word out to all our sponsors.

U9 HL Team Blue
Most Improved - Maxwell Geddes
Most Dedicated - Linden Wlasichuk
Team Spirit - Kieva Bates

U9 HL Team Black
Most Improved - Hudson Bourque
Most Dedicated - Jack Proulx
Team Spirit - Max Prokopow

U9 HL Team White
Most Improved - Carter Spence
Most Dedicated - John Marin
Team Spirit - Kayci Cameron

U9 League Awards
Best Forward - Gavin Thomson
Best Defence - Maddy Schollie
Best Goalie - Carter Cloud
MVP - Brett Hrappstead

U11 HL Team 1
Most Improved - Daxton Ducharme
Most Dedicated - Theo Hohn
Team Spirit - Wyatt Niewiadomy

U11 HL Team 2
Most Improved - Ridley Werbeniuk
Most Dedicated - Emri Fenner
Team Spirit - Jace Koop-Blouin

U11 First Team Awards
Most Improved - Drayden Dorion
Most Dedicated - Landen Colgan
Team Spirit - Parker Tritthart
Best Forward - Billy Melnyk
Best Defence - Nash Lane
Best Goalie - Burke Lehmann

U11 Second Team Awards
Most Improved - Messi Cook
Most Dedicated - Connor Stratychuk
​​​​​​​Team Spirit - Levi Dubois
Best Forward - Shaw Cook
Best Defence - Parker Munro
Best Goalie - Jacob Monias

U11 League Awards
Rookie of the Year - Daxton Ducharme
MVP - Parker Tritthart

U13 HL Team Yellow 
Most Improved - Mason Whitehead
Most Dedicated - Ryan Fenner
Team Spirit - Jensen Pettit

U13 HL Team Blue
Most Improved - Dionne Parsons
Most Dedicated - Tyler Pettit
Team Spirit - Josh Young

U13 First Team
Most Improved - Connor Schollie
Most Dedicated - Riley Mischuk
Team Spirit - Drake Ducharme
Best Forward - Sloan Murphy
Best Defence - Mika Conaty
Best Goalie - Kaison Cruz

U13 Second Team
Most Improved - Lucas Sanderson
Most Dedicated - Mateo Novo
​​​​​​​Team Spirit - Chase Budinakas
Best Forward - Raymond Cloud
Best Defence - Tristan Graff
Best Goalie - Kayson Delaronde

U13 League Awards
Rookie of the Year - Gibson Murphy
​​​​​​​MVP - Anson Salamandyk

U15 House League Awards
Most Dedicated - Griffin Zorn
Most Improved - Landon Murphy
Team Spirit - Jakob Melko

ref awards

Most Improved Official - Jacob Blue
Most Promising Official - Jerritt Cowley
Most Deserving Senior Official - Bryce Olson


Larry Mayer Volunteer of the Year - Jason Dick
Coach of the Year - Kelsey Paddock

U18 HL Team Awards
Most Improved - Landon Stevens
Most Dedicated - Kayden Leask
Team Spirit - JJ Parenteau

U18 Rep Awards
Most Improved - Rylan Fourre-Cook
Most Dedicated - Terrell Martin
​​​​​​​Team Spirit - Logann Melko
Best Forward - Brendan Madarash
Best Defence - Carson Clemons
Best Goalie - Kobe Knutson-Crane

U18 League/Rep Awards
Overall Player Award - Jesse Lagimodiere
Rookie of the Year - Dominic McKay
MVP - Maddox Dominey

female hockey

Most Improved - Brinley Graff
Most Dedicated - Quinn Barry
Team Spirit - Lenah Salamandyk

Most Improved - Ellis Johnson
Most Dedicated - Lexi DeVlieger
Team Spirit - River Hominic

U13 Rep Team
Most Improved - Izzy Lehmann
Most Dedicated - Mika Conaty
​​​​​​​Team Spirit - Elynn Smith
Best Forward - Mia Leask
Best Defence - Janae Neufeld
Best Goalie - Zoey Phair-Boucher

Rookie of the Year - Emri Fenner
MVP - Mika Conaty

Tag(s): News