skip navigation

TPMHA 2015-16 Awards Banquet

04/07/2016, 9:45am CDT
By admin

The Pas Minor Hockey Association proudly held an Awards Banquet on April 6, 2016, to celebrate the 2015-16 season, with awards being given out for each league and team, as well as referees, volunteers and coaches. 

It has been quite a number of years since this has been done, so it was a pleasure to have such a great turnout.  There were well over 200 in attendance:  players, referees, hockey fans, executive and their families.   Everyone, especially the kids had a great time.  A very big thank you to the volunteers that organized and staffed the event - it was a huge success!

(Read more for details and photos)

Photo by S Hurst Foster

2015-16 TPMHA Award Recipients

League Awards:
Best Goalie:  Matt Baker
Best Defence:  Austin Gibb
Best Forward:  Ethan Carnegie
Most Sportsmanlike:  Cameron Allard
MIP:  Jessie James Paranteau
MVP:  Isaac Tomchak

Team White:
MIP:  Brody Burrell
Most Sportsmanlike:  Caleb Watkins
Most Dedicated:  Kayden Leaske

Team Red:
MIP:  Tyler Atkins
Most Sportsmanlike:  Wyatt Hall
Most Dedicated:  Jessie Gennaille

Team Black:
MIP:  Colin Perchaluk
Most Sportsmanlike:  Jaxen Muswagon
Most Dedicated:  Logann Melko

League Awards:
Best Goalie:  Mariko Bercier
Best Defense:  Carson Clemons
Best Forward:  Jake Gislason
Most Sportsmanlike:  Tyrell Martin
Most Improved:  Aidan Mayer
MVP:  Brock Assaily

Team Grey:
MIP:  Ravis Constant-Kuba
Most Sportsmanlike:  Jace Barr
Most Dedicated:  Matt O'Toole

Team Red:
MIP:  Kadence Young
Most Sportsmanlike:  Tabatha McCorrister
Most Dedicated:  Jacey Melnyk

Atom A:
MIP:  Rachlan Hay
Most Sportsmanlike:  Rowan Fenner
Most Dedicated:  Shaden Duliak

Atom B:
Most Improved:  Jaelyn Michelle
Most Sportsmanlike:  Andrew Fischer
Most Dedicated:  Alex Nabess

League Awards:
Best Defence:  Cole Assailly
Best Forward:  Damon Constant
Most Sportsmanlike:  Jayden Glenn
MIP:  Savanah Doak
MVP:  Chase Bertholet
Best Goalie:  Ezekiel Kirkness

Team White:
Most Sportsmanlike:  Reese Mayer
MIP:  Noah Smith
Most Dedicated:  Braden Swampy

Team Blue:
Most Sportsmanlike:  Paige Steppan
MIP:  Kaiden Knutson
Most Dedicated:  Connor Colgan

Peewee A:
Most Sportsmanlike:  Nathan Moore
MIP:  Ashton Paul
Most Dedicated:  Keilan Holland

Peewee B:
Most Sportsmanlike:  Daemon Titterton
MIP:  Abby McKinnon
Most Dedicated:  Colby Hnidy

League Awards:
Best Goalie:  Braxton Constant-Kuba
Best Defense:  Rachel O'Toole
Best Forward:  Cliff Salisbury
Most Sportsmanlike:  Hudson Yaremko
MIP:  Branden Hill
MVP:  Hunter Rambow

Most Improved:  Tamara Exner
Most Sportsmanlike:  Kennedy Zaharia
Most Dedicated:  Julie Quiring

Most Improved Junior Official:  Seth Salamandyk
Most Promising Junior Official:  Branden Hill
Most Deserving Senior Official:  Jules Balfour

Jerome Conaty

Karl Steppan, Peewee B

The Pas Minor Hockey Association would again like to thank player, parents, volunteers, vendors, sponsors and our communities for another great season.  See you in the Fall!

Tag(s): News